Game of Life: The Fifth Flower by Asger Rosendal Thorn

Game of Life - The Fifth FlowerThis well written, fantastic & FREE ebook written by a Danish born and raised man has come to my attention.

I first started reading Game Of Life because I found both title and introduction interesting, it was during a time in my life whilst I was in search for inspiration and knowledge (as if I am not always in search for those two things) and had discovered just how smart this thing called ebooks actually are.

Philosophy is important to me, since it is the study of things connected with reality, existance, knowledge, values, reason and mind… things I value in my own existance. I found the book under this category on my absolut favorite source for free ebooks: http://www.bookchums.com.

The author describe the book on his blog, www.asgerthorn.blogspot.se:

It is a book about a concept that I call “Heroic Love”, which refers to the ultimate skill in the Game of Life. It is about happiness, success, innovation, intelligence, practice, tempement theory and about building the game layer on top of our lives and — especially — education. Read, share and like! – Asger Rosendal Thorn

I have a couple screenshots from the book here, since Asger say his book is free I am assuming they are okay to share. Assume is something I don’t usually like to do but I base my choice on that fact. My intention with these screenshots are naturally to provide evidence that this book is worth both mentioning and reading.

The Game of Life: The Fifth Flower

Screen Shot 2013-06-15 at 9.54.46 AMScreen Shot 2013-06-15 at 9.52.26 AMScreen Shot 2013-06-15 at 9.53.29 AM

I have actually not had the chance to finish the book yet, that is a goal I set.. considering my schedule is hectic.. to July 30, 2013.

The read and download link is available at the authors blog: http://asgerthorn.blogspot.se/2012/09/game-of-life-fifth-flower.html

Leave a Reply

